28 Days: A.K.A Period Sex

Keep Calm I'm on my period

Hello minxes,

Sorry it’s been a while. At the end of my second term and in the middle of essay writing (fun times!) but thought I’d dash off a quick blog as I miss you all and it’s been a while.

So tonight I’m going to talk about period sex and what sex is like on your period for girls.

Periods are an essential biological feature and usually occur roughly once every 28 days give or take a few. The hormones that the body releases during this time react with each other to prepare the womb, release an egg, then have a spring clean so it can get ready to do the whole thing again next month. These hormones also have an affect on your mood and sex drive, and you can go from 0-60 in a matter of days depending on the time of your cycle.

Here is an example of an average month for me.

Weeping

Period -2 days. Starting to feel grumpy, and a little touchy. Not really that sexually excited by anything other than chocolate or cheese. Have put on some pre-period weight.

Period -1 day. Major PMS, hormones going everywhere. Sex drive nearly at zero. I cry at the drop of a hat, and am obsessed with watching weepy films/tv moments and ridiculously sappy Youtube clips. Because of my age (30s) Youtube ads are always about pregnancy tests, which makes me cry even more. Up to top end of period weight. If I recognise the dates, it’s OK. If I forget, all hell breaks lose. I will throw things.

Shark

Period Day 1. Oh there it is. If I’m with a partner, usual secret sigh of relief that I’m not pregnant. Then the pain kicks in. Fuckfuckfuckfuck FUCK. Hedgehogs are gnawing their way through my ovaries for the next 12 hours. Sex drive has hit zero. I am bleeding from my vagina and in a lot of pain. Combination of stabbing, aching, gnawing plus headaches, dizziness and feeling sick. This is the only time during the month I am neither horny or hungry. I am ready to kill. Leave me the fuck alone.

Period Day 2. Pain eases off. Hormones are balancing. No longer want to kill everything in sight, but neither do I want to suck dick. Why? STILL bleeding from my vagina. Usually feel annoyingly hot or cold today.

Period Days 3-4. Pain almost gone. Hormones stabilised. Weight from water retention going down. Pretty much back to normal in myself. Sex drive rising back to normal levels. I would consider sex now, as long as the guy is not a cunt about the fact that…you guessed it…still bleeding from my vagina. Get a towel and don’t whinge like a bitch.

Period Day 5-6. Period nearly gone / gone. Sex drive completely back to normal. Weight nearly back to normal……I feel sexy and horny and ready to make up for lost time. Let’s go!

Happy Woman

Week 2. Normally the week after my period I am feeling on top of the world and yes….horny, but not as bad as….

Dita

Weeks 3- 4 For some reason, guessing hormones, this is when I seem to be at my worst. For the two weeks before my period I get increasingly frisky, and right up until Pre-period Day 2 I am just about ready to jump on someone. This is probably my body getting me in the mood to get pregnant. Assuming contraception is available, NOW is a great time to ask for sex. The closer we get to the DangerZone, the wilder it’ll get.

So….period sex stories. Yes I’ve done it with different guys. Did I like it? Yeah….kind of….some was better than others. I remember an ex’s group of mates referred to it as getting ‘Red Wings’… unfairly I thought as it feels nothing like flying (unlike Weeks 3/4!). It’s a bit messy, a bit naughty, but can be a lot of fun. I highly recommend dark towels and bed-sheets if you’re going to give it a go, and just avoid it if you’re a clean freak or the guy is squeamish, as not everyone appreciates their cock covered in blood, and some men are fainters. Haha.

Other things to consider with periods….try and remember when you’re due on. It can be a bit disconcerting if you’re having sex…or going down on someone….and then all of a sudden… Yes. I know a few stories and as funny as they are now, they weren’t to the people involved at the time.

Myself?

When I was a lot younger I was staying over a boyfriend’s mums and woke up naked in the morning wrapped in his arms….happy, comfy, feeling very loved, then I felt something on my leg and looked down. Was it his cock giving me a happy good morning? No. It was my period which had arrived in the middle of the night. All over myself….and him….and his mum’s spare bedroom set. I was MORTIFIED. He woke up as I was panicking. I took one look at him and burst into tears and it took him half an hour to calm me down.

I obviously got my days wrong and it was a complete accident, but you know what? That’s part of having sex and being human. It gets messy and these things happen, but  it’s NOT the end of the world.

So period sex…..if you actively choose to go for it (Red Wings up for grabs) or it just kind of happens all over you, don’t panic. Get a towel, have a shower, and chill.

If you’re not that keen…..just give it a couple of days. 🙂

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

LittleWelshMinx

About littlewelshminx

I'm a Welsh girl in my 30s, living and working in south Wales. I like reading, writing, watching films (especially things that make me laugh) hanging out with friends, going to bars to drink and dance playing guitar (badly) listening to lots of different types of music (opera to dance to bluegrass to rock) going to the theatre, and I've recently started swimming. I have 2 degrees, and have had lots and lots of different jobs, including working as a barmaid, waitress, KP, shop assistant, admin assistant, events, sales, PR, marketing....writing suits me best. I will be writing about sex from as many angles as possible - from personal experience, through academia, history, geography, culture, myth, legend, fact and fiction. What is sexy? What turns us on? What do we really think and feel about sex? If you like what you read, please follow me, and pass it on :)
This entry was posted in dating, dating issues, experience, feeling sexy, fucking, menstruation, period, period sex, periods, Personal experience, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

HI! If you like what you read, or have anything to share, please leave a comment.

