Rug Rats vs Silver Foxes: A Minx’s Guide to Younger and Older Men

Rug rats vs Silver foxes

Hello my dear minx lovers, and how has your summer been?

This last few weeks have been full of job hunting, applications and lots of personal reviews for this littlewelshminx. As I lie here, exhausted from the endless tide of paperwork, I’ve been taking a break by reflecting back over the years, and thinking a lot about my situation in terms of age.

There comes a point in every Minx’s life when age becomes a BIG factor – not just your own age, with the terrifying aspects of biological clocks and life tick boxes to deal with (or ignore!) as you see fit, but also the age of the man you’re playing with.

Are you happy to float around with men from your own generation, or have you decided to play with a rug rat, or go hunting for a silver fox?

There are many pros and cons to dating and sleeping with older and younger men, which I, with my extensive Minxy wisdom, am going to explore today.

Silver Foxes

George Clooney

Older men have been there and done it. They’ve (mostly) gotten past the awkward annoying phase, and have figured out who they are, what they’re doing in life, and have a pretty good idea of where they’re going. What they want? A little tricky sometimes. Older men are better established in careers, generally have better financial resources – aka bigger car / own house / more money. From personal experience, they’re more confident, and throw you less chat up lines.

Because older guys (currently) were brought up in an age where dating and chatting to women required some more thought and effort, they’re better face to face and far less likely to ignore you to play on a phone / gadget. They dress better and are less likely to want to go out and party all the time. I’ve been wined and dined by older guys and nights out / in are just a touch classier. As for sex? Lol If someone develops bad habits in their youth, these can be hard to break, but there is a lot to be said for experience. Also, the fact that generally the fact that older men have lost that skinny / svelte look of youth and are generally a bit stockier and more powerful than your average tweenager is a proper turn on for me.

Cons? Biggest one is obviously the baggage – often in the form of exes / ex wives / kids. DILFS can be damn sexy, but if someone comes with kids, that’s going to have a huge impact on your relationship. Golden rules – The kids will ALWAYS come first. Age gaps can be frustrating – you may find yourself having to skip things, or potentially miss out because he’s already been there and done it (a huge factor in this category is children, but it could also mean not having someone to catch your last days of clubbing, or who isn’t as spontaneous about holidays / moves / job changes.

Sex? Well older men are generally not quite as frisky, or have as much energy as their younger counterparts. They have more wrinkles, more grey hairs (everywhere) and are more likely to have trouble…rising to the challenge. Yeah. Been there – and ended up not doing that.

Rug Rats

Liam Hemsworth

Younger men. 🙂 My inner Mrs Robinson purrs at the thought of being queen of the cougars, and rightly so. First and most important – they are at their peak, sexually, physically, and looks wise. Young dumb and dull of muscle, energy, and plenty of stamina – especially in their early 20s. Seeing as women are supposed to hit their peak in their early 30s, if you mix the two it is an incredibly potent combination. They are very eager, and are full of energy, so you can literally rock the night away as they recharge very quickly.

They have very little baggage – no ex wives or kids to deal with if you catch them early, which means anything you have is purely about the two of you. Hedonistic pleasure. They are a lot of fun – mostly into partying, looking good, having a laugh, and they’re not tied down with worries about work, paying bills or serious commitments. They’re at a point in their lives when anything is possible, and when they’re open to trying new things. You can take your average Benjamin Braddock and train him exactly as you wish. Just think about that for a second – he is tuned completely to you, and vice versa.

Cons? They’re still young. Lack of experience can mean confusion as relationships are a relatively new thing. They are still figuring out the subtleties of communicating, and can be well meaning but completely backward emotional fucktards who need things spelling out…very slowly. (Annoyingly this is also part of the charm). They DON’T know what they’re doing, where they’re going or where they will be in 5 years time, and you have to take that into account. If marriage and kids is on your to-do list, then stay well clear. The lack of experience in the bedroom can make some of them a little shy, and some a little cocky (even though if you get in early enough habits CAN be broken).

The age gap can rear its head in amusing and embarrassing ways. You might be too old / tired to go clubbing or partying till 5am every night. He might not have even heard of TV shows/bands/films that you’ve loved since your teenage years. This has happened to me….I was having a chat about the Millennium and my friends and I were swapping stories about where we were/what we did. I had to admit that at midnight 2000, while I was 16, at a house partying getting wasted, my current squeeze was tucked up in bed as he had just turned 6. (Can I point out he’s in his 20s now!) My friends nearly died laughing, and the pampers and car seat jokes are on-going to this day.

While there are clearly pros and cons to dating both older and younger men, the important thing is not to ignore them, or pretend they don’t exist. There are always going to be issues with any relationship, and age can be a big factor. However, it’s who you’re with and how they make you feel that should be the important thing.

I currently feel exhausted and happy from all the sex I’ve been getting, so I can’t really complain!

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
littlewelshminx

About littlewelshminx

I'm a Welsh girl in my 30s, living and working in south Wales. I like reading, writing, watching films (especially things that make me laugh) hanging out with friends, going to bars to drink and dance playing guitar (badly) listening to lots of different types of music (opera to dance to bluegrass to rock) going to the theatre, and I've recently started swimming. I have 2 degrees, and have had lots and lots of different jobs, including working as a barmaid, waitress, KP, shop assistant, admin assistant, events, sales, PR, marketing....writing suits me best. I will be writing about sex from as many angles as possible - from personal experience, through academia, history, geography, culture, myth, legend, fact and fiction. What is sexy? What turns us on? What do we really think and feel about sex? If you like what you read, please follow me, and pass it on :)
This entry was posted in cougars, experience, older men, older women, relationship baggage, rug rats, Sex, sex facts, silver foxes, Uncategorized, young love, younger men. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rug Rats vs Silver Foxes: A Minx’s Guide to Younger and Older Men

  1. Steve says:

    Hi,

    my name is Steve and I have been a reader of your blog for two months now – I love it, especially how you are not holding yourself back in dating – that’s exactly what men want!

    Also, a while ago, I opened my blog at lovinsmallpenis.wordpress.com. It is basically about my small penis and my relationship with my wife, since we are more and more becoming a cuckold couple. I really enjoy this and opened therefore my blog to write about my experiences.

    However, so far I have almost no readers. That’s a little embarassing, and that’s why I wanted to ask you if you wanted to put a link to my blog to your site?

    Have a nice weekend!

    Steve.

    • Hi Steve,

      Sorry I missed this dude, I don’t check in on comments very often. Um, have you tried setting up a social media account like facebook / twitter? That’s been helping with my reach?

HI! If you like what you read, or have anything to share, please leave a comment.

