A Minxy Sabbatical

Broken Heart

Hello my dear minxes.

Apologies for the extended period of quietness. I shall explain my absence and current status in a second, but first, how are you? Did you break your new year’s resolutions within weeks? Did you have a nice Valentine’s Day? Are you enjoying the rugby? Are you getting more action than downtown Bangkok? I really hope so.

Things in the land of the Minx have been up and down. As you might recall, I split up with the now ex Mr Minx a few weeks into December. I had my rebound fun with the extremely charming and incredibly sexy best man over New Year’s, and was hoping to lick my wounds and just crack on with Minxing about.

Sadly this is not to be.

One of the hardest things in the world is knowingly facing an uncertain future and emotional pain.I have for a long time been a mistress of dodging this.

I have made my mistakes in the past, but instead of taking a breath, reflecting, facing the pain of the end of something, be that losing someone, or a bad decision or mistake, I hurtle forward, ever moving, not stopping for a split second, for fear that the pain will catch me.

Well it has.

This isn’t entirely down to the latest split. No offence to him. I don’t name or shame on this blog – well I don’t name anyway. (They know who they are and we all know what we’ve collectively done.) This isn’t about him. We weren’t together long enough to cause more than mild bruising. It was more like the final straw. This is down to years….years and years of running away, and being too scared to stop. And to feel.

I laugh and joke a lot about sex, but I’m not so good at the feelings part. And this has caught up with me at last.

It hurts. A lot. It’s going to take me some time to deal with it.

I’ve had some time out from writing to start trying to put my heart and head back together. I’m taking time away from dating to do the same. I’m hurting, and I’m really pissed off and scared, but I know I have to do this.

For the moment, this blog will be about the sexy stories of others. I will be focusing on sex in history, sex during pregnancy (NOT ME!!), sex after marriage, sex with health issues (physical and mental) and sex in the news. If you have any stories you’d like me to share – blurred or word for word, I would love to hear them. All sources are of course anonymous. đŸ™‚ Wish me luck my dear minxes. xxxxxxxxxxxx littlewelshminx

About littlewelshminx

I'm a Welsh girl in my 30s, living and working in south Wales. I like reading, writing, watching films (especially things that make me laugh) hanging out with friends, going to bars to drink and dance playing guitar (badly) listening to lots of different types of music (opera to dance to bluegrass to rock) going to the theatre, and I've recently started swimming. I have 2 degrees, and have had lots and lots of different jobs, including working as a barmaid, waitress, KP, shop assistant, admin assistant, events, sales, PR, marketing....writing suits me best. I will be writing about sex from as many angles as possible - from personal experience, through academia, history, geography, culture, myth, legend, fact and fiction. What is sexy? What turns us on? What do we really think and feel about sex? If you like what you read, please follow me, and pass it on :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

HI! If you like what you read, or have anything to share, please leave a comment.

