Sexiest Man Alive 2014: Chris Hemsworth, we salute you

Chris Hemsworth

Hello to my dear Minx lovers, and welcome to the Minx edition of People’s Sexiest Man alive 2014.

There was a lot of close competition, but this year’s award has gone to the Thunder God himself, Chris Hemsworth.

The 31 year old Australian started his acting career playing the part Kim Hyde. In 2009 he portrzyed Captain Kirk’s father George Kirk in the first of the recent reboot Star Trek films, as well as playing Kale in the lesser known A Perfect Getaway.

He first came to my minxy attention in 2011 when a friend of mine began raving about the guy playing the lead in the upcomming Thor film. “Oh my god, his arms, you have to see his arms!”. Not really being one for blondes, I hummed and hawwed for a while before she broke me down. And…..damn me.

Let’s take a look at the evidence:

Thor

Here he is wielding his massive hammer. He put on 20 pounds of muscle to play Thor. Again, blonde isn’t exactly my cup of tea….but just look at that raw Viking god-like look of fury…the broad shoulders, the stubble, and that piercing gaze. For all his intentions of trying to be the hero, this picture is smouldering with his naughty inner bad boy. I’m sure you’ll agree that he would be more than capable of pillaging a few village wenches when he’s done saving the world.

Huntsman

Here he is playing the Huntsman opposite Kristen (I love glittery vampires) Stewart. This time sporting a leather / Robin Hood inspired outfit, whilst offering all and sundry tickets to the gun show.

In the Heart of the Sea

This is a shot from the set of Ron Howard’s upcoming film In the Heart of the Sea. Mr Hemsworth plays Owen Chase, the First Mate. Although he’s far less muscley in this role, I’m loving the 19th century sailor outfit, and the fact he has a vaguely Zach from Saved by the Bell look about him.

Final photo….

Chris Hemsworth body

Gratuitous body shot. Had to be done.

For someone who generally prefers her men dark and brooding, Chris Hemsworth is very high up on the grrrrrrrrrr factor, and a well deserving winner of People’s Sexiest Man of the Year.

May I lead the applause, and thank the gods for providing us with such incredible beeeeeeeeeeefcake to lust over.

Mr Hemsworth, we salute you. Sha-wing!

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
littlewelshminx

P.S. As sexy as he is…..still prefer Mr Minx. 😉

About littlewelshminx

I'm a Welsh girl in my 30s, living and working in south Wales. I like reading, writing, watching films (especially things that make me laugh) hanging out with friends, going to bars to drink and dance playing guitar (badly) listening to lots of different types of music (opera to dance to bluegrass to rock) going to the theatre, and I've recently started swimming. I have 2 degrees, and have had lots and lots of different jobs, including working as a barmaid, waitress, KP, shop assistant, admin assistant, events, sales, PR, marketing....writing suits me best. I will be writing about sex from as many angles as possible - from personal experience, through academia, history, geography, culture, myth, legend, fact and fiction. What is sexy? What turns us on? What do we really think and feel about sex? If you like what you read, please follow me, and pass it on :)
This entry was posted in blonde guys, Chris Hemsworth, People's Sexiest Man of 2014, People's Sexiest Man of the Year, Snow White and the Huntsman, The Huntsman, Thor. Bookmark the permalink.

HI! If you like what you read, or have anything to share, please leave a comment.

