These Boots Are Made For Walking

Fuck me boots

A recent shopping trip, led me to indulge in some brand new boots. Now just for the record, I’m not massively into shopping, and I’m not massively into shoes…or so I thought.

These boots are knee high black stiletto heeled suede boots, with studded detail. And the kick ass! Not only are they gorgeous, but they were 70% off – seductive, as well as sexy. I tried them on and I was hooked…but this got me thinking.

Few items of clothing seem to attract quite as much attention as boots/shoes, and as I found when researching “Things that make you go Ooooooh!”, having a thing for feet is one of the most common sexual fetishes around.

But what is it about shoes or boots that makes them sexy?

The phrase “fuck me shoes”, which evolved into “fuck me boots” was first coined in 1995 by Germaine Greer, in reference to Suzanne Moore. The term has been used by feminists to condemn the women who choose to wear high heeled shoes that are overtly sexual.

There are three different definitions of “fuck me boots” in urban dictionary alone, but the general consensus is that they’re usually black, with a heel, and are either calf, knee or thigh length. Material of preference seems to be leather, but latex or other shiny materials are good substitutes. Heel length differs, but 3 inches seems to be a minimum.

Fuck me boots and shoes derived from the phrase Kinky Boots -The term “kinky boots” was coined in the UK in the early 1960s when high boots, which had previously been worn in the “underground” fetish and sadomasochistic world of the dominatrix and her clients, broke into mainstream female fashion.

Since men who were attracted to women in boots, which symbolised power, were heterosexual, the term “kinky” was applied to them, rather than “perverted”, which at that time mainly implied homosexuality. The term thus became applied to the boots that were worn by women because of their previous association with SM.

So what is it about Fuck Me Boots (Kinky Boots) that men and women love?

Is it the kinky factor – the thought that the owner of said footwear might do things to you that you could only dream of?

Is it the sensual nature – the soft touch and smokey smell of the leather, the sound of the zip slowly being unfastened, and the slow tapping echoes of the heels walking across a hard floor, the sight of elongated legs, curving to a dangerous point?

Personally, I think it’s all about the attitude.

When I first got these boots on, I was trying them out with some dresses, minding my own business, listening to Spotify, when all of a sudden George Thorogood slammed into my quiet time, and my face lit up with what can only be described as an evil smile.

Boots like that can turn a girl’s head. It wasn’t just the added height, or the way they slimmed down my legs, they seemed to have a power of their own. Ladies, I’m sure you know what I’m talking about…it’s part of the reason Julia Roberts is so god damn hot in Pretty Woman, and gents, I’m pretty sure if you’ve ever been made to watch that film, you’d remember the scene where she zips up the thigh highs to “Real Wild Child.”

It’s about wearing something, not just to look pretty, or to attract someone, but to feel attractive, sexy, and maybe a little bit edgy for yourself, throwing conventional values of femininity and girly dress to the wind.

Maybe it’s not so much fuck me, but, as the post modern feminists argue, “fuck you” boots.

Either way, I absolutely love them.

littlewelshminx

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

About littlewelshminx

I'm a Welsh girl in my 30s, living and working in south Wales. I like reading, writing, watching films (especially things that make me laugh) hanging out with friends, going to bars to drink and dance playing guitar (badly) listening to lots of different types of music (opera to dance to bluegrass to rock) going to the theatre, and I've recently started swimming. I have 2 degrees, and have had lots and lots of different jobs, including working as a barmaid, waitress, KP, shop assistant, admin assistant, events, sales, PR, marketing....writing suits me best. I will be writing about sex from as many angles as possible - from personal experience, through academia, history, geography, culture, myth, legend, fact and fiction. What is sexy? What turns us on? What do we really think and feel about sex? If you like what you read, please follow me, and pass it on :)
This entry was posted in erotic, fashion, fuck me boots, shoe fetish. Bookmark the permalink.

HI! If you like what you read, or have anything to share, please leave a comment.

