New Year’s Resolutions for a Little Welsh Minx

new-years-eve

So it’s that time again.

Christmas has come and gone, just like a fling in Freshers’ Week, and left you feeling tired, bemused, and perhaps wondering what all the fuss was about…again, just like a fling in Freshers’ Week.

Presents are opened, turkey is eaten, films have been watched, and now all we have to do is write our New Year resolutions, and survive another night of excessive drinking, and merriment.

So what resolutions will I be making for 2013? I suppose it all depends on how you look at 2012, and previous years really.

This year has really been an incredible roller-coaster, professionally, spiritually and personally. I’ve become single, and learned to appreciate the benefits of single life…through that I learned how NOT to put on a stone after a break up ( and actually lost a lot of weight – HELL YES!). After moving out, I learned I can cope with the nightmare that is moving, not once, but twice in a month, and I’m learning to de-clutter, a few bin bags worth a month…an ongoing process for those who have seen my wardrobe/dvd/book collection and will fall about laughing!

I’ve realised that after another heartbreak, I am still willing to take a chance and risk the odd date or two…some of which were disasters, some of which were lovely, and some of which were actually quite romantic. πŸ™‚

I’ve rediscovered the pleasure of regularly seeing old friends, and hanging out with the type of people, who are your urban family, no questions, no hang ups, no conditions. I will hopefully be around a lot more to see them next year.

After many interviews, I’ve discovered the economy seems to be finally picking up…I’ve had a few offers this year, which was better than last, giving me hope that soon we will all have more disposable income and time on our hands. (Hope, not blind faith, I’m not stupid!) I’ve been offered, and accepted a wonderful job, which makes me laugh every day, and tests me creatively in ways I couldn’t possibly imagine.

I’m now writing a lot more…this is a huge thing for me, as I love it, and although my subject matter is not exactly orthodox, I find it a fascinating, varied, and ever changing subject, which hopefully keeps you, my lovely readers, vaguely amused. I’m writing a lot more besides the minx blog…I contribute to a retail blog on top of this one, as well as my other creative projects, and hope to hone my knowledge and skills even further.

Sex wise…yes, of course I have to mention that! Sex always surprises me…in recent months, through research, chatting with friends, reading and hearing anecdotes, I’ve discovered ideas, preferences and practises I didn’t even know existed….from grandparent OAPs into PVC and whips, to tree fetishes, 18 inches dildos to sex shop virgins…we’re strange, wonderful, kinky creatures, and you can never ever tell who is going to like what, who’s going to know what, or who’s going to be good at what.

Personally, I have made the following resolutions for next year:

1. Drink more tea, wine and cider…tea solves anything, wine is lovely, and cider is damn good fun!
2. Go to the gym more…a slimmer, fitter minx is a sexier minx, and with a stone already lost, I’m nearly there!
3. Don’t worry so much…what will be will be, and you never know what’s around the corner.
4. Write more…it’s been an amazing pleasure doing this blog, and I would have done it regardless of viewing stats…the fact I’m currently being read in 14 countries across 5 continents is astonishing…thank you so much for the support!
5. Keep trying, keep smiling, and stay as minx like as possible!

Happy New Year!
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
littlewelshminx

About littlewelshminx

I'm a Welsh girl in my 30s, living and working in south Wales. I like reading, writing, watching films (especially things that make me laugh) hanging out with friends, going to bars to drink and dance playing guitar (badly) listening to lots of different types of music (opera to dance to bluegrass to rock) going to the theatre, and I've recently started swimming. I have 2 degrees, and have had lots and lots of different jobs, including working as a barmaid, waitress, KP, shop assistant, admin assistant, events, sales, PR, marketing....writing suits me best. I will be writing about sex from as many angles as possible - from personal experience, through academia, history, geography, culture, myth, legend, fact and fiction. What is sexy? What turns us on? What do we really think and feel about sex? If you like what you read, please follow me, and pass it on :)
This entry was posted in future, New Year, New Year's Eve, New Year's Resolutions, Personal experience, relationships, Sex, work. Bookmark the permalink.

HI! If you like what you read, or have anything to share, please leave a comment.

