Wish list of a Little Welsh Minx

Santa

Christmas day – 2012.

It’s just gone 11.30, and I’m sitting, with a nice glass of fizzy, looking out onto our sunny back garden. The presents are open, and the smells of mulled wine are wafting in from the kitchen. 

Shortly, we’ll be leaving to go out for a lovely dinner, as we’ve decided to give my mother a much needed break. I’m nicely relaxed, and looking forward to getting tipsy later on. 

So what’s on the littlewelshminx wish list this year? 

🙂 

1. A smile from my grandmother. And I got it. She’s 89, and suffering from late stage dementia. She’s in a home, and to be honest, doesn’t know if it’s Wimbledon or Wednesday. But she still has enough spark to go after the old men, as well as lie in wait and trip people up as they go past. We used to joke about the fact that when she was a land army girl, she was stationed next to a massive USA camp during the war. We’d say she’s the only person we know to get a Christmas card from the entire 155th Air Bourne Division, for “services rendered during the war!” Now, when I look at her, and see the spark burning faint, but deep in her eyes, all I can think is, I hope so! 

2. A drink with friends. Simple enough right? I was lucky enough to catch up with some old mates last night, but with families, jobs, and loved ones all over the UK and the rest of the world, it’s getting harder and harder. It makes me very happy, that some newly weds, and not quite so newly weds, are having Christmases together..,some of them alone for the first time. I’ve never been lucky enough to have privacy to rock the kasbah on Christmas day, and I hope for some of them, they get the  sexy alone time they deserve. 

3.Batteries!

Wishing you a sexy Christmas,and hope you get something good from Santa!

Love

littlewelshminx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

About littlewelshminx

I'm a Welsh girl in my 30s, living and working in south Wales. I like reading, writing, watching films (especially things that make me laugh) hanging out with friends, going to bars to drink and dance playing guitar (badly) listening to lots of different types of music (opera to dance to bluegrass to rock) going to the theatre, and I've recently started swimming. I have 2 degrees, and have had lots and lots of different jobs, including working as a barmaid, waitress, KP, shop assistant, admin assistant, events, sales, PR, marketing....writing suits me best. I will be writing about sex from as many angles as possible - from personal experience, through academia, history, geography, culture, myth, legend, fact and fiction. What is sexy? What turns us on? What do we really think and feel about sex? If you like what you read, please follow me, and pass it on :)
This entry was posted in christmas, Personal experience, relationships, Sex. Bookmark the permalink.

HI! If you like what you read, or have anything to share, please leave a comment.

