Things that make you go Ooooooooh!

Over the last few weeks, I’ve been conducting some research into the things that turn people on.

If you’re after a very quick chemical and biological lesson in sexual activity, it goes something like this. We experience a stimulus, chemicals and hormones are released, including the wonderful Oxytocin, Testosterone, and Vasopressin, and the happy times ensue. For more details, please ask your biology teacher, or parents, and watch them squirm.

But what triggers the initial rush in the first place?

Human beings are essentially chemical plants, and computers, and each of us has a wonderful mixture of hormones and thoughts wizzing around inside our heads. Mix in varieties in socio-economics, gender, experience, religious beliefs and personal tastes, and basically anything and everything can be a turn on for people.

I will use Marmite as an example of extreme reactions….I personally am a huge fan of Marmite, and I know loads of people who hate it. But marmite on toast on a cold winter morning with a cup of tea….mmmmmmmmmhhh tasty! For people who don’t know what Marmite is, try it, you’ll see what I mean.

So, when questioned, what were the results?

European women
Broken in leather
Whiskey
Secrets and lies
Fear
Bad boys
Smell of the sea
James Bond
Big boobs
Wood smoke
Length, girth and consent
Mr Darcy
A sense of humour

These are a few of the answers I receieved, and as you can see, pretty varied, and not all directly related to sex.

Some recent research revealed a vast multitude of fetishes, interests and kinks, some of which I have never ever heard of.
These include:

Dendrophila – sexual attraction to trees
Somnophilia – sexual attraction to sleeping people
Macrophilia – sexual attraction to giants

So what turns me on? Let’s see… đŸ™‚

My general type, as discussed before, is tall, and dark, with blue eyes. I like men who are bright…when I use dating websites, I have a rule of thumb to ignore anyone that can’t spell. The odd typo is fine, but I’m picky. I love a good sense of humour – the dirtier the better, and someone who can banter with me. Reading is a massive element. So is sport – I’m a rugby fan through and through and after several attempts, I know that I will never have the patience or enthusiasm required to be a football widow.

Above all confidence.

I’m pretty forward…I have been rejected in the past for being – and this is a direct quote ” just too enthusiastic and sparky”! I have dated quiet and shy men before, and it never works out…my personally just engulfs them. I remember going nuts after waiting for someone to take the initiative and organise a time and place for a date…it may sound old fashioned, but I like a guy to take charge. I waited, holding back deliberately, to give him a chance to sort it out…after tentative texting, and asking politely when and where, his suggestion was ” Somewhere in the city centre…maybe on the weekend?”

No, as a Star Wars fan from the age of 5, I am happy to admit, I was branded by the site of a confident, capable, charming, and terribly sexy man. Yes.
Han Solo. I think, deep down, I compare every relationship, every chance encouter, with a scruffy, spacebucket driving, cocky, piratical nerf herder.

Now, again, it could be argued that this is straying down the Disney road again. I’m not an idiot. I just know what I want, and what turns me on. An easy, cheeky confidence, is always going to be a winner with me.

And I’ll admit it, as I said, I’ve tried to ignore it, and thought I’d branch out with the shyer, quieter types, but in the end, I’ve always ended up unhappy.
(Or in one case, screaming in frustration ” Why can’t the useless bastard just pick a bloody bar!”)

I’m all for giving people a chance, but at the end of the day, you know, deep in your heart, if someone ticks your boxes, or if they’ve strayed into the deal breaker zone. Whatever it is that turns you on, those are the qualities you should see, or at least be able to share with, your partner ( or partners) or choice.

We’re all vaguely kinky to some extent, and the most vanilla of sex to one person will be positively shocking to someone else.

I entreat you, today, good readers, to embrace your inner kinks. Because the Things that make you go Oooooooh, are the things that make you Yooooooooooou.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
littlewelshminx

For a full list of these, and other wonderful facts, please visit Wikipedia, or try the novel old fashioned approach of reading a book. Do not attempt this research via Google images if you are of a nervous disposition.

About littlewelshminx

I'm a Welsh girl in my 30s, living and working in south Wales. I like reading, writing, watching films (especially things that make me laugh) hanging out with friends, going to bars to drink and dance playing guitar (badly) listening to lots of different types of music (opera to dance to bluegrass to rock) going to the theatre, and I've recently started swimming. I have 2 degrees, and have had lots and lots of different jobs, including working as a barmaid, waitress, KP, shop assistant, admin assistant, events, sales, PR, marketing....writing suits me best. I will be writing about sex from as many angles as possible - from personal experience, through academia, history, geography, culture, myth, legend, fact and fiction. What is sexy? What turns us on? What do we really think and feel about sex? If you like what you read, please follow me, and pass it on :)
This entry was posted in erotic, lust, orgasms, Personal experience, relationships, Sex, turn ons. Bookmark the permalink.

HI! If you like what you read, or have anything to share, please leave a comment.

